12 Montgomery McCracken Attorneys Listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016

August 18, 2015

Montgomery McCracken is pleased to announce that 12 of the firm’s attorneys are listed in The Best Lawyers in America© in their respective practice areas. In addition, Gregory M. Harvey has been listed as Lawyer of the Year in First Amendment Law in Philadelphia. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the Lawyer of the Year.Founded in 1983, The Best Lawyers in America© is based on annual peer-review surveys. The 22nd edition (2016) includes 55,041 attorneys in 140 practice areas, covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia, and inclusion in this year’s publication is based on more than 6.7 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

Montgomery McCracken attorneys listed in the 2016 edition include:


Stephen W. Armstrong – Litigation – Antitrust

Timothy J. Bergère – Environmental Law

Gregory Harvey – Appellate Practice; First Amendment Law; Litigation – First Amendment

Donald W. Kramer – Non-Profit/Charities Law

Alfred J. Kuffler – Admiralty and Maritime Law

Jeffrey R. Lerman – Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants

Natalie D. Ramsey – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy

Nina Segre – Real Estate Law

Mark B. Sheppard – Criminal Defense: White-Collar

M. Howard Vigderman – Trusts and Estates; Litigation – Trusts and Estates

Paul H. Zoubek – Commercial Litigation

New York:

Vincent M. DeOrchis – Admiralty and Maritime Law